Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is comprised of local business and community leaders who oversee all of the ministries of the Knoxville Area Command. The Salvation Army is truly grateful for their support and service.

Daryl Fansler | Chairman
Roger Frazee | Vice Chair
Ben Woods | Treasurer
Andy Shafer | Secretary

James Atchley | First Tennessee Bank
Bruce Belden | Community Volunteer
George Bove | BESCO
Jason Caudill | King University Knoxville
Sarah Cheatham | Discovery, Inc.
Sam Coulter | Coulter and Justus, PC
Jason Draper | Tennova
Daryl Fansler | Bernstein, Stair and McAdams
Sarah Fansler | Office of Knox County Mayor Tim Burchett
Scott Ferry | Ferry Construction Services
Mike Fleenor | Fleenor Security Systems
Roger Frazee | Retired
Nicole Height | Discovery, Inc.
Crystal Jacobs | EXIT Key Reality Knoxville
John Jordan | The Community Bank of East Tennessee
Ola Blackmon-McBride | Knoxville Area Urban League
Tim McGaha | McGaha Electric
Joann Parker | Helen Ross McNabb
Sandra Parsons | First Community Mortgage
Tim Purcell | Pilot Flying J
Andrew Roberto | Brown and Roberto, PLLC
James Robertson | NAI Knoxville Commercial Realty
Stephen Russell | First Tennessee Bank
Andy Shafer | Shafer Insurance
Eve Thomas | Knoxville Police Department
Teresa Whaley | Former Client
Bill Weigel | Weigel’s Inc.
Ben Woods | Coulter and Justus


John Coleman
Paul Siler
B. Ray Thompson, Jr.


Townsend Collins
Dale Keasling
Bo Shafer