Area Commanders

Lee Family

Majors Ed and Amy Lee are both life-long Salvationists and have completed 19 years of Officership.  Major Ed Lee has a degree in Business Management, and Major Amy Lee, a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work.

They have served in three Corps appointments, as well as two appointments to the staff of the Evangeline Booth College.  The Lees have three children: Brandon 21, Meagan 20, and Austin who is 12.

The Lees enjoy pastoring and serving others through the ministry of the Army.

The Lees are excited about the opportunities to lead the Salvation Army in the Nashville Area and to serve the community with the love of Christ.



Major Ed Lee – Area Commander

Major Amanda Lee – Associate Area Commander

Tiana Jordan – Human Resources

Harold Witherspoon – Executive Director of Development

Misty Ratcliff – Director of Volunteer Services/Area Disaster Coordinator

April Calvin – Director of the Center of Hope

Mike Yonnotti – Property Maintenance Director

James Smith – Pathway of Hope Director

Carlos Lowe – Red Shield Kids Club Director

Majs. Anthony & Sharon BasoCitadel Corps Officers

Sgts. Steve & Ernie SimmsBerry St. Corps Officers

Lt. Alyssa Haygood Nashville South Corps Officer

2016 New Advisory Board Members

2016 Advisory Board

The Salvation Army Advisory Board is a special group of local business, community, and civic leaders who share their time, talents, and treasures to help The Salvation Army fight poverty in Middle Tennessee. 

Individuals interested in joining The Salvation Army Advisory Board should attend one of our monthly Talk and Tour to familiarize yourself with our impact on the impoverished community. To inquire about attending please contact Gerald Brown, Executive Director of Development at 615-242-0411 or  Harold.Witherspoon@uss.salvationarmy.org to schedule a time to visit. Our standardized tours are held every third Thursday of the month beginning at 12 Noon.

Chairperson – Jimmy Spradley – Standard Candy Company

Vice Chairperson – Jed Dodd – Optum

Treasurer – Robert Britton – Business Consultant

Women’s Auxiliary Chairperson – Judith Bracken

Advisory Board Members

Dr. William Andrade – CCA

Paul Davidson – Waller Lansden

William A. Dick, Jr. – Focus Human Capital

Jed Dodd – Optum

Jeff Gray – Specialty Care

Eleanor Chippey-Grier – Community Volunteer

Joshua Hayden – Cumberland University

Jane Haynes – Community Volunteer

Sam Harwell – Big Time Toys

Ric Miller – Willis of Tennessee

Kevin Moore – Attorney

Gerald Neenan – Neal & Harwell, PLC.

Rebecca Whitehead Munn – Infoworks, Inc.

Daniel Green – HCA

Cathy Shull – Community Volunteer

Derek Miller – Vanderbilt

Drew Hart – Inflammo, LLC

Lynn McPheeters – Retired Caterpillar

Biff Porter – Porter Realty Group, LLC.

Steve Pusey – Trevecca University

Dick Ragsdale – Entrepreneur

Douglas Remke – First Bank

Paula Roberts – Tennessee Small Business Development Center

Brandi Simms – Country Music Association

Anthony Jones – Fisk University

Ron Davis – Nashville State Community College

Rob Hoskins – DVL Public Relations

Fred Smith – Community Volunteer

James Spradley – Standard Candy Company

Roddy Story – Tennessee Bank and Trust

David R. West, Jr. – Equinox Information Systems

William L. Zelenik – Millennium Brokerage Group

Life Members

Charles Bryan – Bryan Financial Services Inc.

Adelaide Davis – Community Volunteer

Robert C. Hilton – Autumn Capital

Emeritus Members

Samuel Bartholomew Jr. – Stokes & Bartholomew, P.A.

Sid Pilson – Ernst & Young

Helen Cummings – Community Volunteer

William Denny – Denny Properties

Ben Gambill, Jr. – Braid Electric Company

Ralph Glassford – Community Volunteer

Samuel Johnson – Community Volunteer

George Mcintyre – Community Volunteer

Dortch Oldahm, Jr. – Raymond James Financial Services

W.E. “Bill” Sheriff – American Retirement Corporation

William E. Turner, Jr. – Merrill Lynch